It’s gonna be a…typical day

What a gorgeous morning! The sun is shining, the birds are singing and my drive to work was almost blissful. I don’t have to, but I go out of my way every day so I can drive through a lovely covered bridge. I just like the feeling of traveling across something that speaks of a different era.

I got to work after a relaxing 30-minute drive along Lancaster County’s country roads. I got out of the car put my coffee on the roof so I can get the rest of my things. And that is when it happened.

I don’t know if it’s because I’m always in a rush or if God creates some of us simply for His amusement, but the next thing that occurred is really quite typical for me. Like the time I was late to a seminar and I wanted to discreetly enter the venue. I just finished telling my colleague “Okay, let’s try to be inconspicuous,” just before dropping my handbag and watching the contents spill out down the stairs. Or, the time I was having a really trying day and I said “could this day could not get any worse?” and then I proceeded to fall down a flight of stairs holding my six month old. I will never utter those words again. Rest assured, my son was completely unharmed, as I sacrificed my body to keep him safely cradled in my arms. I, on the other hand was not. 

I could go on and on, but you probably want to know what happened after I set my coffee on the roof of my car this morning. Since it was a simply perfect morning I had my sunroof open. C’est la Vie.

About WherenWendy

I am the blogger for Where & When, Pennsylvania's Travel Guide, a quarterly print magazine and online source for what's going on in PA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

